Albourne with a compact

And a bit of dodge, burn and blur!

4 responses

  1. Lovely image, Peter, I like that a lot! The positioning of the tree and the horizon is just right. Adrian

    28 October , 2012 at 19:53

    • Thanks Adrian. I’m really getting into taking the compact with me everywhere and seeing what I can do with the images. Quite often I also have it set to B&W so that I can’t even adjust the tones with a B&W conversion in software. (I did do that with this one though.)

      I suppose I’m deliberately trying to see how “primitive” I can go!

      31 October , 2012 at 10:04

      • Hi Peter! Not sure about the “primitive” thing – but if its mono quality you’re after – and maybe it isn’t! – then I would shoot full colour and convert to mono later.

        Also – devil’s advocate! – if you really hanger after low tech, what about mono film??? Good to see your pictures! Adrian

        3 November , 2012 at 10:24

  2. Yes, I shoot RAW with the Nikon and either convert in-camera or in software. It makes a nice change to let the camera make the decisions! I still have a clunky old Praktika film SLR so I could try out some B&W film.

    7 November , 2012 at 20:38

Leave a Reply

