Poppies

4 responses

  1. An excellent composition, Peter. Excellent b & w processing. I’m quite into monochrome images of flowers currently, and this is inspirational.

    22 July , 2012 at 22:02

    • Thanks Graham. I’ve had this on my hard drive since last year – thought I’d already uploaded it, but hadn’t!

      22 July , 2012 at 22:37

  2. Oh I like that – an excellent image! Adrian

    30 July , 2012 at 20:07

  3. Thanks for the comments people! I processed this one in “Photivo” a Linux prog – although I think it may be available for Windows as well. As with all Linux stuff, it’s free.

    I don’t like HDR/tone-mapping much on colour pics; it always seems to be overdone. There’s that “Gosh! Wow! Isn’t it amaaaaaaazing!” thing going on. In black and white the effects are a lot subtler I feel.

    20 August , 2012 at 10:38

Leave a Reply

