Hurstpierpoint 2

3 responses

  1. Very nice shot. This is an excellent series of photographs – I like this shot best, I think because of the perspective and the way the bench fills the frame. The different angles and lines give the shot a sort of tension.

    16 November , 2011 at 15:32

  2. That’s nice! I’m not sure that I would have positioned the seat there but >>> its actually very effective, very dynamic – good work! Adrian

    19 November , 2011 at 12:50

  3. Thanks guys! Hurst 1, 2 & 3 all have two “soft light” layers to increase contrast. The curves of these layers have also been heavily tweaked – mainly upwards to give a bit of a “glow” . Similar to the “Orton Effect”.

    I then put masks on these two layers and painted so that the original layer shows through in places – e.g the fine tree branches, which disappeared completely in the high contrast.

    I wanted a somewhat degraded effect, and as such I got what I wanted. The inspiration was the moth picture, which wasn’t *deliberately* degraded, but certainly had a lo-fi look.

    19 November , 2011 at 18:47

Leave a Reply

